Player One: Prologue

Hey kiddos, I wanna self-promote my almost complete Wattpad story that HAS NOT gone under editing. Until I do edit the story, this will be the unedited version that is going to stay on here but not show it’s face to Wattpad ever again. Enjoy it.

“This is new.” I murmured, holding Caleb’s hand. It was a new school, the fourth one to be specific. I wasn’t the honor student, nor was my brother. We ended up failing so many times, suspension was given. It’s not as if I’m stupid, but there’s no reason to try.

“Fourth one.” He replied. We released each other. It was twin thing. Whenever trying something new, or when frightful, we protect each other. Our parents couldn’t care for us, so we were practically on our own. No one would hang out with us, we were weird.

As we split apart, a male ran into me. His dark blue hair stood out the most of any of his striking features. His clothing was flashy, his scarf was bold, his hair was daring, but out of it all, his eyes were cold.

“What? A new student? There’s enough idiots here.” Were the first words that flew out of his mouth. Arrogant and cocky, just what I needed. I gave a unamused look to the male before slightly twitching.

“You’re the one speaking. Who needs to put forth effort in something so little to our survival factors?” I retorted, a little surprise on showing on his features. “Now, how about instead of assumptions of being a babbling moron you tell me your name?”

“My name is Ace. How about yours, mystery girl?” I looked at the male with an annoyed look, I answered.

“My name is Mazie.” I replied, crossing my arms. “Why? You don’t need to know me.”

“Everyone needs to know new students to enter them into the game.” Ace said.

“The game?”

“Oh, you don’t know? Well, Mazie, welcome to the Game. The wonderful yearly event students at Festiva Highschool enjoy.” Ace gave me a letter, on the envelope wrote ‘the game.’

“How will I play?” I ask, and all I got was a smile.

“You play the game as the rules say. Goodluck.”

With that, he walked away.

Author: ThePsychicMushrooms

We are psychic mushrooms.

Leave a comment